463974_461200700622779_567548873_o

Sam works with us as a Volunteer Online Sales Assistant, and was kind enough to chat with us for a bit.

What does being a volunteer at Oxfam mean to you?

Working for a group and with people I like, doing work I enjoy and have an active interest in.

What is the most enjoyable part of working at Oxfam Books Petergate?

Expanding my reading horizons with new authors and series, gaining new knowledge and insight from what I read and what I do in my role.

What surprised you most when you became a volunteer with Oxfam?

How small things can change the value of a book; a certain edition, illustrator or special collection edition can be worth much more than another copy of the same work.

How would you describe your Volunteer role at Oxfam in one sentence?

Fun, interesting and enjoyable working online for Oxfam.

