First of all it has been a bit quiet on the blog front of late and this is something that will change in the new year. Secondly I just wanted to share a couple of photos of what we’ve been up to over Christmas.

One of the things that I like about running an Oxfam shop is I get the chance to work with lots of different people from a variety of backgrounds. And sometimes you never quite know what is going to happen next.

One of our newer members of the team approached me about creating a window display, she had seen a Christmas tree made from books on the internet and wondered if she could give it a go.

I jumped on the opportunity, largely as I’ve never really been any good at window displays.

So this is what she came up with, it is entirely made up of books with a few tasteful additions. And we at Petergate like it lots. Oh, and the book at the top is a copy of North Star by Hammond Innes.

 

